Headquarters Directory

Washington Teachers’ Union

 

 

 

Office

Cell

President

Elizabeth A. Davis

Elizabeth.Davis704@gmail.com

202-517-3119

202-957-3119

General Vice President

Jacqueline Pogue Lyons

jpoguelyons@wtulocal6.net      

202-517-0682

202-957-3121

Executive Assistant to President         

Louis Blount

lblount@wtulocal6.net

202-517-0727

202-957-9928

Executive Director

Dr. Terence Ngwa

tngwa@wtulocal6.net

202-517-0729

202-417-1720

 

WTU Office

1329 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE 

Washington, D.C. 2003

info@wtulocal6.net

Phone: 202-517-1477

FAX: 202-517-0673

 

Receptionist

Eboné Porter

eporter@wtulocal6.net

202-517-1477   

2nd Floor Conference Room

 

 

202-517-1473

Teacher Center

 

 

202-517-1474

 

Media Contact

Communications Consultant

Joe Weedon

jweedon@wtulocal6.net

202-277-9410

 

Field Representatives

 

 

Office

Cell

Jacqueline Pogue Lyons

jpoguelyons@wtulocal6.net

202-517-0682

202-957-3121

Charles Moore

cmoore@wtulocal6.net

202-517-0731

301-892-0724

Juan Gonzalez

jgonzalez@wtulocal6.net

202-517-0734

202-957-2469

Rejil Solis

rsolis@wtulocal6.net

202-517-1476

201-957-1348

Janice Brown

jbrown@wtulocal6.net

202-517-0735

202-957-9928

 

Member Benefits

Benefits coordinator

Charmaine Wilks

cwilks@wtulocal6.net 

202-517-1475

Membership & Benefits Coordinator

Valerie Kilby

vkilby@wtulocal6.net

202-517-0728

Ades & Associates, attorneys

 

 

24 hour hotline: 202-452-8080

United Healthcare Dental & Vision

 

Dental:www.myuhc.com

Vision: myuhcvision.com

866-249-0390

 

 

Important DCPS Contacts 

DCPS Benefits

   dcps.benefits@dc.gov

202-442-4090

Leave of absence

   dcps.loa@dc.gov

202-442-4090

Retirement

   dcrb.benefits@dc.gov

202-343-3200

Office of State Superintendent of Education (OSSE)

   osse@dc.gov

202-727-6436