Executive Board

Jacqueline Pogue Lyons
[email protected]

General Vice President
Regina Bell
[email protected]

Laura Fuchs
[email protected]

Nadia Torney
[email protected]

Vice Presidents
Elementary, Mike Patierno - [email protected]
Junior High, James Isreal - [email protected]
Senior High, Maria Angala - [email protected]
Member at Large JH, Chrystal Puryear -[email protected]

Special Ed., Samantha Browns[email protected]
Spec. Services, Madelynne Williams - [email protected]
Career Development, Andre Green - [email protected]

Members At-Large, Elementary
Rachel Thomas - [email protected]
Laurine Kennedy - [email protected]
Joyce Hill - [email protected]
Lagreta Pringle - [email protected].net

Members At-Large, Senior High School
Rebecca Bradshaw-Smith - [email protected]
Jody Coates - [email protected]

Members At-Large, Junior High School
Gleeson Young - [email protected] 

Members At-Large, Specialized Services
Kimberlynn Jurkowski - [email protected]
Darron Shell - [email protected]
Dr. Sean Perkins - [email protected]
KC Boyd - [email protected]

Board of Trustees
Ron Edmonds - [email protected]
Kenneth Neat - [email protected]
Lee Jackson, Attorney
John Tatum - [email protected]
Ferial Bishop, Parliamentarian - [email protected]
Jeffery Coachman, AFT -[email protected]
Danny Rosenthal, Attorney - [email protected]

A pdf of the 2021-22 Executive Board Members can be downloaded here


























The WTU also elects members to serve as delegates and as members of the Elections Committee for the American Federation of Teachers Convention and as Delegates to the Maryland / DC AFL-CIO Convention. The list of members representing the WTU is available here.


This page is password protected!